The mission of Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies is to provide an exemplary learning center that encourages students and staff to actively discover, integrate, and apply knowledge in a dynamic, global, and technological environment.

Recent News

MathCounts Team Wins Again!

The Haynes Middle School MathCounts won the New Orleans Regional MathCounts Competition in February 2015. This qualified them to compete in the State Competition in Pineville on March 27, in which they placed first. They are: Suraj Zaveri, Skylar Randall, Prokkawn Majumdar, Neel Mondal, & moderator, Mrs Impastato Two of the Haynes team scored 2nd […]

Girls’ Soccer Awards

In Division 3 District 10 1st team all district Hannah Rosamond- midfielder Sydney Schaubhut- midfielder/striker Megan Marsalone- sweeper All District Offensive MVP- Sydney Schaubhut 2nd team Emma Beach- center fullback Jessica Allen- striker Abigail Batten- midfielder Alex Walsh- goalie  


Haynes Academy in Metairie builds way to North American LEGO robotics competition

http:// The Haynes Academy For Advanced Studies Middle School Robotics Team has been chosen to compete in the FIRST LEGO League International North American Robotics Open May 5-7 in San Diego, Calif. The Haynes Academy team is made up of seventh- and eighth-graders Sponsored by FIRST, For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology, and the […]

Haynes Academy Boys Basketball Team Captures First District Crown


Electronics Policy

Dear Parents and Guardians, We have had some questions in the last few days regarding the electronics policy for students.  The complete policy is listed on pages 6 and 7 of the agenda and is also listed on page 4 of the JPPSS Student Policies and Procedures, but I would like to highlight a few […]

Upcoming School Events